Happy Thanksgiving- poly style!

first and foremost, Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Today is a day to truly acknowledge and give gratitude to all the love and amazing blessings we have in our lives. To recognize that hardships are simply hurdles to overcome, lessons to be learned, and a way to open up our hearts to the multitude of experiences the universe has to offer.

Today is the first Thanksgiving/holiday with all four of us. Alan is spending the morning and early afternoon with his family, and Scot and I are going to be with my family. I’m currently typing this while the 4 pumpkin pies I made cool, the chili is slowly cooking for later tonight, and the sweet potato casserole is in the oven. šŸ™‚ Our dog is being totally sweet and laying at my feet whether I’m in the kitchen or on the couch. The Macy’s Day parade has been watched (strangely enough it doesn’t seem nearly as cool to me as it did when I was a kid). The kitties are milling about doing their own kitty thing. And the hubby and I are watching the dog show (yay doggies!).

I’m not sure how lunch/dinner is going to go at my family’s house. I still haven’t had the “conversation” that my mom wanted to have. I don’t want there to be any tension. I only want to express love and appreciation towards my family.

Later tonight Alan and GG are coming over and we’re going to watch the lighting of the tree. Then we’re going to put up our tree and the four of us will decorate it. yay!!!!Ā  It is time for new traditions, expanding old, and being with family (both the ones we’re born with and the ones we choose).

Much love to each and every one of you. Thank you so much for reading my blog; for giving me feedback, for being open to my alternative world. It means so much to me that you read and share in my life.

Love, Polyleigh

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving- poly style!

  1. This comment has nothing to do with this post but it’s your most recent one so it’s the one I’m commenting on. I am so glad you created this blog. I’m glad you didn’t think it was too personal for class. And I’m glad that you’re open enough to share. I hope you keep this up (whether on here or if you start one on tumblr) because I will be looking for updates.
    And if you do plan on moving over to tumblr drop me a link. You have my e-mail now after all.

  2. I love the descriptions. It is very much like my Thanksgiving starting with the less than extraordinary parade, cooking, coffee-ing, dog show watching and heading off to be in the warm company of family. I am lucky enough to have an amazingly close and loving family. All together we have 25 people and three babies. It’s the best time of the year, truly. Thanks for posting! I hope you keep it up.

Tell me what you're thinking...

